The final post…

The final post
After two months of gruelling work… well, just work, the blog has finally come to an end. Make-up, straighteners and tears have gone into writing this. Emotional? Fancy a little cry? Well don’t, it’s unmanly. Or is it?

A distraught reader

A distraught reader

I have been trying to create debate over these past two months about what is acceptable and what isn’t by the modern male. At times, debate has lacked, such as in a previous post I was asked what sandwich I had, a minor detail of the post, rather than debating my points. Thanks Kerry.

It also seems guys have been hiding somewhere, not sure where, but somewhere in a place where they don’t comment on blogs. Come on guys, this is about you!

It may seem at times the writing has been quite hypocritical in that I believe that it is okay to use straighteners, then go on a rant and champion their cause, then go off on one about how I hate wearing pink.

Yes, arguments may have, at times, been unbalanced, but you should respect my opinion, even if you don’t like it, and then leave a comment to debate it. It seems guys were more willing to give me verbal feedback, or text me, or MSN me, or Facebook me… but not comment on the blog!

Anyway, this all sounds a little too serious for the blog. I hope you have enjoyed reading this as much as I have done writing it. So, for one last time, the poll is in… Is Zac Efron the unmanliest guy EVER?

You mop that brow Zefron! It was close, hence the sweating, but you arent the most unmanly guy... yet

You mop that brow Zefron! It was close, hence the sweating, but you aren't the most unmanly guy... yet

52% of you said… No!

It was close, so we are still searching for the unmanliest guy. Could it be YOU? I’m going to leave the poll up still in the hope that it will change!

Anyway…

Hopefully this blog has proven that you don’t have to be a stereotypical alpha male all the time, doing the unmanly thing doesn’t necessarily make you gay. It just makes you less straight. Ha! Jokes.

I hope you have learnt a few lessons from this, like how to execute a good handshake, Scott and Ryan did, or that it is really okay to listen to music that 12-year-old girls like, such as McFly. There are some valuable life lessons in this for you.

Anyway, no more ramblings, please look around the rest of the site and have a look at older posts!

Thanks again for reading.

Stuart

p.s. This site is top of the 2nd page, or 11th place, in a Google search if you type the word ‘unmanly’. Tidy.

3 Responses to The final post…

  1. mrred says:

    Love this blog I’ll be back when I have more time.

  2. Sunny says:

    Enjoyed this blog Stu, nice to see how the male mind (erm) works and i’m pleased about the poll result. Go ‘Zefron’…

  3. Matt Brogan says:

    I think you’re a bit envious (I like to use that word over “jealous”) of Zac Efron. He’s a good looking dude. Man Crush maybe? Then again I know nothing about his work. I am being 100% honest here.

Leave a Reply

